Meet Our Experts

Ajay Houde, PHD, MBA

Co-founder and CEO
TGen Tech

Albert Di Rienzo, PHD

President & Chief Innovation Officer
Radicle Innovation

Amarilys Silva, PharmD

Executive Director
Puerto Rico Consortium for Clinical Investigation (PRCCI)

Angela Sutterer, PHD

Burke Therapeutics, LLC

Austen Hayes, MS

Co-founder, CEO
Recovr, Inc.

Buddy Lyons, MBA

Entac Medical Inc.

Chris West, MBA

Co-Founder and Chief Commercial Officer

David Lefer, PHD

Director, Cardiovascular Center of Excellence and Professor of Pharmacology
LSU Health New Orleans

Edgard Resto-Rodriguez, PHD

Executive Director (MCC)
Materials Characterization Center (MCC), Inc

Esther Alegria, PHD

Executive Adviser
Catalyst EA

Eugene Bajorinas, MBA

VP Operations
Novian Health

Gladys Colon, MBA

American Red Cross

Hershel Fancher, PE, MBA

Inventio, Inc.

Jerry Chang

Managing Partner, President, Managing Partner/COO
Vigilant BioServices, 42Bio LLC, Samaritan Biologics

Joe Wyse, PHD

Wyse Innovations LLC

Joshua Gunn, PHD

Chief Scientific Officer
Ethos Research & Development

Kathryn Becker

Translational Science Solutions

Kaushik Dave, RPh, PhD, MBA

Ohmkara Consulting

Kevin Clark, MSE


Lawrence Olanoff, MD, PHD

Special Advisor
Medical University of SC

Mara Neal

Director of Marketing & Engagement
Cook Biotech

Mary S. Rodriguez-Rabassa, PsyD MSc

Professor and Researcher
Ponce Health Sciences University

Neha Tiwari, PhD

Associate Director
PTC Therapuetics

Robert Ryan, PHD

Innova Therapeutics

Sawan Hurst

Phi Life Sciences

Stephen Carrithers, PhD

Executive VP, Co-founder & Director of R&D
Sequela, Inc & Lagrange Scientific

Steve Johnson

Interim Executive Director, SCLaunch
South Carolina Research Authority (SCRA)

Todd Barrett, RPh

Chief Executive Officer
T1 Telehealth

Walter Chambliss, PHD

Professor Emeritus of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
University of Mississippi