State Lead

Robert Beitle, PHD, PE

Professor of Chemical Engineering;
Associate Vice Provost, Research and Innovation,

State Lead

Cynthia Sides, PhD

Director, Office of Industry Engagement,

Kevin W. Sexton, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology;
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences,
Site Lead


Academic & State Lead

Ian McClure, J.D., LL.M.

Associate Vice President for Research, Innovation and Economic Impact at the
University of Kentucky,

Jessica Sharon, MBA

Director of Innovation Programs,
Site Lead

Tom Martin, PhD

Interim Associate Vice President for Research;
Executive Director, Center for Economic Development,
Entrepreneurship & Technology,
Site Lead

Darlene Allen, MBA

Director of Research and Sponsored Programs,
Site Lead

Robert Pervine, PhD

Associate Provost,
Professor of Mathematics,
Site Lead

Samantha Langley Turnbaugh, PhD

Vice Provost for Graduate Education,
Research & Outreach,
Site Lead

Bruce Schulte, PHD

Associate VP for Strategy, Performance & Accountability,
Executive Director WKU Research Foundation
Site Lead


State Lead

James Zanewicz, JD, LLM, RTTP

Chief Business Officer and Instructor,
Department of Medicine,

Patrick Reed, RTTP

Assistant Vice Chancellor,
Innovation & Partnerships,
Site Co-Lead

Wesley Gray, PhD

Professor of Chemistry and Walter Dumas Endowed Professor of Environmental Toxicology,
Site Lead


State Lead

Allyson Best, MBA

Director of Technology Management and Instructor of Pharmacy Administration,

Almesha Campbell, PhD

Director of Technology Transfer,
Commercialization and Research Communications,
Site Lead

Puerto Rico

State Lead

David Gulley, PhD, RTTP, CLP

Technology Transfer Office,

Sandra Pedraza, MS

Director of the Act Global,
Technology Accelerator,
Site Lead

Kenira Thompson, PHD

Vice President for Research,
Professor of Physiology,
Site Lead

Emma Fernandez-Repollet, PHD

Director, Center for Collaborative Research in Health Disparities, Professor of Pharmacology,
Site Lead

South Carolina

State Lead

Kaitlyn Crobar, J.D.

Technology Transfer Associate,
MUSC Foundation for Research Development

Michael Roberts, PhD

Vice President for Research and Emerging Initiatives;
Dean, College of Science,

Godwin Mbamalu, PHD

Associate Vice President Research,
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry,
Site Lead

Chris Gesswein, MBA

Executive Director,
Clemson University Research Foundation,
Site Lead

Takita Sumter, PHD

College of Arts & Sciences;
Professor of Chemistry,
Site Lead

West Virginia

State Lead

Erienne Olesh, PHD, MBA

Vantage Ventures at West Virginia University

John Maher, PHD

Vice President for Research,
Site Co-Lead

Amy Melton, MBA

Assistant Director of Technology Transfer and Conflict of Interest Specialist,
Site Co-Lead